Mohonk Preserve 2018 Volunteer Orientations


(41.755558,-74.165085)
 

Cause Areas

When

Sat Feb 17, 2018 - Wed May 16, 2018

Where

Mohonk Preserve3197 Rte. 44/55Gardiner, NY 12525

About

As spring approaches, it’s time for volunteer orientation and training at Mohonk Preserve. New volunteers are welcome and needed in all activities. All orientations take place at the Mohonk Preserve Visitor Center, 3197 Route 55, Gardiner, NY. Please check the website at www.mohonkpreserve.org/volunteer for descriptions and requirements for all volunteer activities.

Please note that new volunteers mustregister by email at volunteers@mohonkpreserve.org.

Sat., Feb 17 Peregrine Watch 9AM-1PM

Sat., Feb 17 Cross-Country Ski Patrol 2PM-3PM

Sat., Feb. 24 Phenology 9AM-1PM

Sat., Mar. 3 Interpretive Guides 9:30AM-12PM

Sat., Mar. 3 Administrative & Events 1PM-2PM

Sat., Mar. 10 Backcountry Patrol 9:30AM-12PM

Sat., Mar. 17 Photographers 9:30AM-11AM

Sat., Mar. 24 StreamWatch 9AM-11AM

Sat. Mar. 24 Hike Leaders 2PM-5PM

Thurs., Mar. 29 Gardeners 10AM-12PM

Sat., April. 7 Bluebird Trail 9AM-10:30AM

Wed., Apr. 11 Educators 9:30AM-12PM

Sat., Apr. 14 Trailbuilders 2PM-4PM

Wed., Apr. 18 Youth Nature Ambassadors 7PM-9PM

Sat., Apr. 28 GUMBA/Bike Patrol 10AM-4PM

Wed. May 16 Youth Nature Ambassadors 7PM-9PM

Trainings and orientations are subject to change due to inclement weather, so if in doubt,

please call the Visitor Center at 845-255-0919.

Skills

  • Habitat Restoration
  • Event Planning / Management
  • Environmental Education
  • Gardening
  • Community Outreach

Good Match For

N/A

Requirements & Commitment

  • Must be at least 18
  • Orientation or Training

Report this opportunity

Report this opportunity