Deliver food to elderly & disabled


(44.96374,-93.25855)
 

Cause Areas

When

It's flexible! We'll work with your schedule.

Where

1900 11th Ave. SouthMinneapolis, MN 55404

About

CES Home Delivery Program delivers food to seniors, who are homebound and often isolated. We need a volunteer driver who would load bags of food in the van (must be able to life 40 to 50 pounds) and drive to home delivery clients within a 5 mile radius around CES. We are also looking for a volunteer to ride along to assist the driver. Please consider driving at least once a month for a few months to see if it’s something you would like to do! Someone will go with you to introduce you to the route and the people.

DATES AVAILABLE:

Wednesday, October 11 th; 1:30 - 4:30pm

Wednesday, October 18 th; 1:30 - 4:30 pm

Monday, October 25 th; 1:30 - 4:30 pm

Monday, November 6 th; 1:30 - 4:30pm

Wednesday, November 8 th; 1:30 - 4:30 pm

Wednesday, November 15 th; 1:30 - 4:30 pm

Monday, November 20 th; 1:30 - 4:30pm

Wednesday, November 22 nd; 1:30 - 4:30 pm

Wednesday, November 29 th; 1:30 - 4:30 pm

Monday, December 4 th; 1:30 - 4:30pm

Wednesday, December 6 th; 1:30 - 4:30 pm

Wednesday, December 13 th; 1:30 - 4:30 pm

Wednesday, December 20 th; 1:30 - 4:30 pm

Skills

  • Food Delivery / Distribution

Good Match For

N/A

Requirements & Commitment

  • Driver's License Needed
  • Background Check
  • Must be at least 21
  • 3 hours

Report this opportunity

Report this opportunity