Children's Discovery Museum Volunteer Training Schedule


(40.509144,-88.98379)
 

Cause Areas

When

It's flexible! We'll work with your schedule.

Where

101 E. Beaufort St.Normal, IL 61761

About

Become a CDM Volunteer!

"You can dream, create, design and build the most wonderful place in the world... but it requires people to make the dream a reality." Walt Disney

Every day volunteers and interns help make the Children’s Discovery Museum "the most wonderful place in the world".


Volunteer Opportunities
Volunteers spend their time interacting and playing with our visitors, help keep the museum tidy, lead free programming and assist with education classes in and out of the museum!

Volunteer Pre-Registration
All volunteers must complete an orientation class and a background check (if over 18) before they join the fun. Orientation pre-registration is required by filling out our Volunteer Profile or emailing apitzer@normal.org.

Volunteer Orientation Dates:
Wednesday, December 6, 4:00-5:00pm
Friday, January 26, 4:00-5:00pm
Wednesday, January 31, 4:00-5:00pm
Friday, February 2, 10:00-11:00am
Friday, February 2, 4:00-5:00pm
Wednesday, February 7, 10:00-11:00am
Friday, February 9, 10:00-11:00am
Friday, February 9, 4:00-5:00pm
Thursday, February 15, 2:00-3:00pm
Thursday, February 22, 4:00-5:00pm
Friday, February 23, 10:00-11:00am
Friday, February 23, 4:00-5:00pm
Thursday, March 1, 4:00-5:00pm
Friday, March 2, 10:00-11:00am

Sign Up for training by filling out our Volunteer Profile: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSf09nLRIG-Gd_khC9OY_jzxYH_ybRBDZkMZXY4ItyA4unVETQ/viewform

Skills

  • Mentoring
  • STEM
  • People Skills
  • Problem Solving
  • General Education

Good Match For

Teens People 55+ Group

Requirements & Commitment

  • Background Check
  • Must be at least 14
  • Orientation or Training
  • Typical shifts are 2 hours but range from 2-4 hrs.

Report this opportunity

Report this opportunity