Agrace Garden One-Time Volunteer Work Groups


(43.003925,-89.41527)
 

Cause Areas

When

It's flexible! We'll work with your schedule.

Where

5395 East Cheryl ParkwayMadison, WI 53711

Gardens near patient patios.

About

Agrace HospiceCare's inpatient unit features beautiful gardens that provide beautiful, peaceful spaces for our patients and families to enjoy. One-time olunteers make a big difference in developing and maintaining a variety of different garden spaces. Activities can include mulching, planting, watering, or pruning depending on seasonal needs.

One-time shifts available either 9am-11am or 12pm-2pm the dates below:

Sat. May 6
Sun. May 7

Sat. July 1
Sun. July 2

Sat. Aug. 12
Sun. Aug 13

Sat. Sept. 16
Sun. Sept. 17

Sat. Nov. 4
Sun. Nov. 5

We can use up to 10 gardeners per shift. This opportunity is great for groups of up to 10, or individuals can sign up to work with other volunteers from the community.

Volunteers should enjoy working outside in seasonal weather conditions and be able to lift, dig, bend, etc. It's active work. Minimum age: 14.

No tools or garden experience necessary, just a can do attitude and a desire to dig in!

Skills

  • Hospice Care
  • Horticulture

Good Match For

Teens Group

Requirements & Commitment

  • Must be at least 14
  • One-time, 2-hour commitment
  • Minimum age: 14

Report this opportunity

Report this opportunity