(34.10153,-118.294334)
 

Cause Areas

When

Thu Jun 08, 2017 12:00 PM - Sun Jul 02, 2017 05:00 PM

Where

4800 Hollywood blvdLos Angeles, CA 90027

Once a year the Gallery serves as the host venue for the DCA’s City of Los Angeles (C.O.L.A.) Individual Artist Fellowships exhibition, featuring the work of the City’s best mid career artists.

About

LAMAG is now accepting application for Volunteer Gallery Attendant for the month of June. Our current exhibition, COLA 20 is on view now through July 2, 2017.

The Volunteer Gallery Attendant is present on the gallery floor, asisting in the security of the artwork and engaging with visitors to the gallery. Our program is unique in that our volunteers receive hands-on experience in the daily operations of a contemporary Municipal art gallery. Volunteers that dispaly a vested interest may also gain experience in art handling, curatorial and archival research, museum education,events and public programming.

We offer school and internship credit.


VOLUNTEER DATES:

Thursday, June 8

Friday, June 9

Saturday, June 10

Sunday, June 11


Thursday, June 15

Friday, June 16

Saturday, June 17

Sunday, June 18

Thursday, June 22

Friday, June 23

Saturday, June 24

Sunday, June 25

Thursday, June 29

Friday, June 30

Saturday, July 1

Sunday, July 2



Skills

  • Curating
  • Photography
  • Exhibition Arts
  • Cross-cultural Communication
  • Visual Arts
  • Arts Administration

Good Match For

N/A

Requirements & Commitment

  • Must be at least 17
  • Orientation or Training
  • Must be available Thurs, Fri, Sat or Sun in June.
  • Must be able to stand long periods of time.

Report this opportunity

Report this opportunity

Engage your employees, consumers, or students! VolunteerMatch provides the tools that make community involvement easy.