(40.553497,-80.02086)
 

Cause Areas

When

Fri Dec 02, 2016 09:00 AM - Sun Dec 18, 2016 09:00 AM

Where

8013 McKnight RoadPittsburgh, PA 15237

By Source (WP:NFCC#4), Fair use, https://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?curid=50580672

About

Jeremiah's Place has been chosen as a beneficiary of the Block at Northway, and as such, we have been given an opportunity to organize a tip-driven gift wrapping station over the next four weekends before the holidays. Proceeds from the gift-wrapping station will go to serve our programmatic initiatives, as well as our mission to protect children, strengthen families, and transform communities.

Volunteers will help wrap presents and share information about Jeremiah's Place's services.

Volunteers will be needed for these days and shifts;

Friday, December 2: 5 p.m.-9 p.m. (complete)

Saturday, December 3: 9 a.m.-1 p.m., 1 p.m.-5 p.m., 5 p.m.-9 p.m. (complete)

Sunday, December 4: 11 a.m.-2:30 p.m., 2:30 p.m.-6 p.m.(complete)

Saturday, Dec. 10:

9 a.m.-1 p.m., (filled)

1 p.m.-5 p.m.,

5 p.m.-9 p.m.(filled)

Sunday, Dec. 11:(filled)

11 a.m.-2:30 p.m.,

2:30 p.m.-6 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 16:

5 p.m.-9 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 17:

9 a.m.-1 p.m.,

1 p.m.-5 p.m.,

5 p.m.-9 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 18:

11 a.m.-2:30 p.m.,

2:30 p.m.-6 p.m. (filled)

Skills

  • Fundraising
  • Retail / Sales
  • Community Outreach

Good Match For

Teens People 55+ Group

Requirements & Commitment

  • Must be at least 16
  • one 4-hour shift
  • Unaccompanied minors, minimum age 16. Accompanied minors, minimum age 10

Report this opportunity

Report this opportunity

Engage your employees, consumers, or students! VolunteerMatch provides the tools that make community involvement easy.