Do you need community service hours?


DONATE TO THIS
ORGANIZATION
(37.843548,-122.29136)
 

Cause Areas

When

Sat Nov 12, 2016 - Fri Dec 23, 2016

Where

1607 63rd StreetEmeryville, CA 94608


About

Uhuru Foods & Pies is not a business owned by an individual, but a part of an independent African economy.

Get involved and gain valuable skills in the kitchen preparing our authentic pie mixes and baking hundreds of delicious pies starting on Saturday, October 29th through December 23rd.

Sign up for a minimum of four hours during the following times:
PIE PRODUCTION

Saturday, Nov 12, 1pm - 6 pm

Sunday, Nov 13, 9 am - 1 pm

Thursday, Nov 17, 5pm - 9 pm

Friday, Nov 18, 5 pm - 8 pm

Friday, Nov 18, 8 pm - 11 pm

Saturday, Nov 19, 1 pm - 6 pm

Monday, Nov 21, 9am - 3pm

Monday, Nov 21, 3pm - 11pm

Tuesday, Nov 22, 9 am - 3pm

Tuesday, Nov 22, 3 pm - 11pm

Wednesday, Nov 23, 4 pm - 9 pm

Saturday, Dec 3, 9 am - 6 pm

Sunday, Dec 4, 9 am - 6 pm

Saturday, Dec 10, 9 am - 6 pm

Sunday, Dec 11, 9 am - 6 pm

Friday, Dec 16, 5 pm - 11pm

Sunday, Dec 17, 9 am - 6 pm

Wednesday, Dec 21, 5 pm - 10 pm

Thursday, Dec 22, 7 am - midnight

Friday, Dec 23, 7 am - midnight

We also have opportunities to help sell the pies on dates in November, the
need for transport of supplies and deliveries.Students, seniors, community service workers all welcome.

All pie preparation and baking takes place in a commercial kitchen in Emeryville.

Contact oakland@uhurupies.org
Uhuru means freedom!

Skills

  • Baking

Good Match For

Teens People 55+ Group

Requirements & Commitment

  • Must be at least 13
  • 4 hour minimum
  • None. Will train.
Engage your employees, consumers, or students! VolunteerMatch provides the tools that make community involvement easy.