(29.385277,-94.924706)
 

Cause Areas

When

Mon Dec 05, 2016 09:00 AM - Mon Dec 19, 2016 02:00 PM

Where

Palmer HighwayTexas City, TX 77590

Help put toys in the hands of those who don't have them.

About

Toy Sorting/preparation for distribution- Palmer Hwy in Texas City from 9:00 - 2:00 on the following dates:

  • Monday, December 5
  • Tuesday, December 6 (need a big group this day!)
  • Monday, December 12
  • Tuesday, December 13
  • Wednesday, December 14
  • Thursday, December 15
  • Friday, December 16 (need a big group this day!)
  • Saturday, December 17
  • Monday, December 19- final inspections

Sorting and organizing gifts that are transported from toy dropoff locations. May involve lifting and cleaning. Times will be dependent on amount of toys received that need sorting.

Skills

Good Match For

Teens People 55+ Group

Requirements & Commitment

  • Must be at least 12
  • Parents need to attend for children under 16
Engage your employees, consumers, or students! VolunteerMatch provides the tools that make community involvement easy.