(26.7153,-80.103775)
 

Cause Areas

When

It's flexible! We'll work with your schedule.

Where

West Palm BeachWest Palm Beach, FL 33409


About

Volunteer to Help find a House for a Great Loving family!

We are a family of 3: A father, a daughter and son. My Daughter, 20, is legally blind. My son is 21 years of age. My daughter will be attending MDC for computer science. Son works part-time locally.

About us: We started a family-based charitable orgainzation,helping sudents and people express their desire to help others in need. Please visit us at www.mycharity4kids.org to read about Who We Are and what we do for others.

Present situation: Living in the back of someone's house in a rebuilt 1 room mini-efficiency, all sleeping in 1 room. Kitchen has no oven, only 2 small electric burners (Father is an ex-chef. Knows how to cook if there was a real kitchen) Paying too much for too little, but needed a place to live. (Need someone's help!)

What the family needs: A 1-2 bedroom apartment within Miami-Dade county due to work and college. Willing to share space with a positive and like-minded person. Becuase of my daughter, it has to be a female(s)!

Need a bedroom for my daughter for her privacy. Father and son can "Bunk" in the same room.


Please search in your hearts to help our family in need! We're not looking for something for free! But we do need your help!


We thank you in advance for helping!!

Skills

Good Match For

N/A

Requirements & Commitment

N/A

Report this opportunity

Report this opportunity

Engage your employees, consumers, or students! VolunteerMatch provides the tools that make community involvement easy.