Volunteer at PlacerArts Studios Tour Preview Show!


DONATE TO THIS
ORGANIZATION
(38.90081,-121.06794)
 

Cause Areas

When

Tue Nov 01, 2016 10:00 AM - Fri Nov 18, 2016 05:00 PM

Where

808 Lincoln WayAuburn, CA 95603


About

Thank you for volunteering to assist with the General Gomez Preview show for the PlacerArts Studios Tour! The Gomez Preview show activities will begin Tuesday November 1 st with receiving. The show will run from November 4 th through November 17 th. The show will open November 4 th, and there will be a reception that evening.

We have several needs, listed below. Please sign up for the shift(s) you can fill by clicking on the link directly following. Docent shifts are 2 hours or 3 hours. Please note that we will be staffing 1 docent per shift unless we have additional volunteers available. If being docent without another there is a problem for you, please note it when you sign up in the comments field. Please sign up for 2 (or more) shifts if you can. Thank you!

Please go to this link to sign up for your shifts:

http://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c054ea8ac2fa0f94-2016

Date/Time

Item

Tuesday, November 1 st, 10am-1pm

Receiving

Wednesday, November 2 nd, 4pm-7pm

Receiving

Thursday, November 3 rd, 10am-4pm

Hanging

Friday, November 4 th, 10am-4pm

Docent

Saturday November 5 th, 10am-5pm

Docent

Sunday, November 6 th, 12pm-4pm

Docent

Monday, November 7 th, 10am-5pm

Docent

Tuesday, November 8 th, 10am-5pm

Docent

Wednesday, November 9 th, 10am-5pm

Docent

Thursday, November 10 th, 10am-5pm

Docent

Friday, November 11 th, 10am-5pm

Docent

Saturday, November 12 th, 10am-5pm

Docent

Sunday, November 13 th, 10am-5pm

Docent

Monday, November 14 th, 10am-5pm

Docent

Tuesday, November 15 th, 10am-5pm

Docent

Wednesday, November 16 th, 10am-5pm

Docent

Thursday, November 17 th, 10am-5pm

Docent

Friday, November 18 th, 10am-1pm

Take-Down and Artwork pickup

Thank you again for volunteering. You are appreciated!

Skills

  • Curating
  • Drawing
  • Exhibition Arts
  • Painting
  • Visual Arts
  • Arts Administration

Good Match For

N/A

Requirements & Commitment

  • Driver's License Needed
  • Must be at least 18
  • Orientation or Training
Engage your employees, consumers, or students! VolunteerMatch provides the tools that make community involvement easy.