Stop Food Waste & Feed the Hungry in Midtown 7PM-7:30PM!


(40.751984,-73.96978)
 

Cause Areas

When

It's flexible! We'll work with your schedule.

Where

Bryant ParkNew York, NY 10017


About

This opportunity is available every Monday-Thursday!

We pick up leftover food from restaurants that would otherwise have been thrown away and deliver it to homeless shelters to feed the homeless and food insecure in NYC. You can help: pick up the leftover food from Organic Avenue at Bryant Park and deliver it on-foot to the nearby Antonio Olivieri Drop-In Center! Volunteer for just 30 minutes and make a huge impact!

Sign up directly on our website:

Monday 12/5/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14273

Tuesday 12/6/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14274

Wednesday 12/7/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14275

Thursday 12/8/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14276

Monday 12/12/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14277

Tuesday 12/13/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14278

Wednesday 12/14/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14279

Thursday 12/15/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14280

Monday 12/19/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14281

Tuesday 12/20/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14282

Wednesday 12/21/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14283

Thursday 12/22/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14284

Monday 12/26/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14285

Tuesday 12/27/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14286

Wednesday 12/28/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14287

Thursday 12/29/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14288

Skills

  • Cooking / Catering
  • Event Design & Planning
  • Event Management
  • Food & Beverage Services
  • Event Planning / Management
  • Food Delivery / Distribution

Good Match For

Teens Group

Requirements & Commitment

  • flexible

Report this opportunity

Report this opportunity

Engage your employees, consumers, or students! VolunteerMatch provides the tools that make community involvement easy.