Stop Food Waste & Feed the Hungry in Midtown 7PM-7:30PM!


(40.75198,-73.96978)
 

Cause Areas

When

It's flexible! We'll work with your schedule.

Where

Bryant ParkNew York, NY 10017


About

This opportunity is available every Monday-Thursday!

We pick up leftover food from restaurants that would otherwise have been thrown away and deliver it to homeless shelters to feed the homeless and food insecure in NYC. You can help: pick up the leftover food from Organic Avenue at Bryant Park and deliver it on-foot to the nearby Antonio Olivieri Drop-In Center! Volunteer for just 30 minutes and make a huge impact!

Sign up directly on our website:

Monday 9/19/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13161
Tuesday 9/20/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13162
Wednesday 9/21/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13163
Thursday 9/22/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13164

Monday 9/26/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13165
Tuesday 9/27/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13166
Wednesday 9/28/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13167
Thursday 9/29/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13168

Monday 10/3/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13253
Tuesday 10/4/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13254
Wednesday 10/5/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13255
Thursday 10/6/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13256

Monday 10/10/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13257
Tuesday 10/11/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13258
Wednesday 10/12/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13259
Thursday 10/13/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13260

Skills

  • Cooking / Catering
  • Event Design & Planning
  • Event Management
  • Food & Beverage Services
  • Event Planning / Management
  • Food Delivery / Distribution

Good Match For

Teens Group

Requirements & Commitment

  • flexible
Engage your employees, consumers, or students! VolunteerMatch provides the tools that make community involvement easy.