Stop Food Waste & Feed the Hungry in Midtown 7PM-7:30PM!


Cause Areas


It's flexible! We'll work with your schedule.


Bryant ParkNew York, NY 10017


This opportunity is available every Monday-Thursday!

We pick up leftover food from restaurants that would otherwise have been thrown away and deliver it to homeless shelters to feed the homeless and food insecure in NYC. You can help: pick up the leftover food from Organic Avenue at Bryant Park and deliver it on-foot to the nearby Antonio Olivieri Drop-In Center! Volunteer for just 30 minutes and make a huge impact!

Sign up directly on our website:

Monday 10/3/16:
Tuesday 10/4/16:
Wednesday 10/5/16:
Thursday 10/6/16:

Monday 10/10/16:
Tuesday 10/11/16:
Wednesday 10/12/16:
Thursday 10/13/16:

Monday 10/17/16:
Tuesday 10/18/16:
Wednesday 10/19/16:
Thursday 10/20/16:


  • Cooking / Catering
  • Event Design & Planning
  • Event Management
  • Food & Beverage Services
  • Event Planning / Management
  • Food Delivery / Distribution

Good Match For

Teens Group

Requirements & Commitment

  • flexible
Engage your employees, consumers, or students! VolunteerMatch provides the tools that make community involvement easy.