Stop Food Waste & Feed the Hungry in SoHo!


DONATE TO THIS
ORGANIZATION
(40.7099,-74.0037)
 

Cause Areas

When

It's flexible! We'll work with your schedule.

Where

181 Grand StreetNew York, NY 10038


About

This opportunity is available at different times throughout the week!

3:30-4 PM, Monday-Friday OR 5:30-6 PM every Saturday OR 6:30-7 PM every Sunday!

Leftover bagels can make a difference. Just because they were not sold at the end of the day does not mean that they should not have a chance to make someone happy. Come and help bring a bagel to someone in need. This event will last 30 minutes and will finish at the Bowery Mission, located at 227 Bowery.

Mediumweight: the average amount of pounds of food total is 30-40 lbs. Split between 4 people, each person will only carry an average of less than 10 lbs.

SIGN UP DIRECTLY ON OUR WEBSITE:

Tuesday 7/11/17 https://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/21900

Wednesday 7/12/17 https://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/20123

Thursday 7/13/17 https://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/20124

Friday 7/14/17 https://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/20125

Saturday 7/15/17 https://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/21471

Sunday 7/16/17 https://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/19576

Sunday 7/23/17 https://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/19577

Sunday 7/30/17 https://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/19578

Sunday 8/6/17 https://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/19579

Sunday 8/13/17 https://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/19580

Skills

  • Cooking / Catering
  • Food & Beverage Services
  • Event Planning / Management
  • Event Management
  • Food Service
  • Food Delivery / Distribution

Good Match For

Kids Teens People 55+ Group

Requirements & Commitment

  • flexible

Report this opportunity

Report this opportunity

Engage your employees, consumers, or students! VolunteerMatch provides the tools that make community involvement easy.