Fight Food Waste & Feed the Hungry in SoHo 8PM-8:35PM


(40.722294,-73.99664)
 

Cause Areas

When

It's flexible! We'll work with your schedule.

Where

55 Spring StreetNew York, NY 10012


About

This opportunity is available every Monday-Friday night!

Delicious prepared cuisine will be rescued with your help! This event will be really fast, and is actually closer to Chinatown. It will last no more than fifteen minutes, but since there is so much food, we do need your help if you are in the area. It will finish at the NYC Rescue Mission at 90 Lafayette.
Medium Weight: the average amount of pounds of food total is 30 lbs. Split between three people, each person will only carry an average of 10 lbs if no one cancels last minute.

Sign up directly on our website:

Monday 12/5/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14357

Tuesday 12/6/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14358

Wednesday 12/7/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14359

Thursday 12/8/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14360

Friday 12/9/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14361

Monday 12/12/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14362

Tuesday 12/13/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14363

Wednesday 12/14/15: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14364

Thursday 12/15/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14365

Friday 12/16/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14366

Monday 12/19/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14367

Tuesday 12/20/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14368

Wednesday 12/21/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14369

Thursday 12/22/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14370

Friday 12/23/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14371

Monday 12/26/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14372

Tuesday 12/27/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14373

Wednesday 12/28/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14374

Thursday 12/29/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14375

Friday 12/30/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14376

Skills

  • Cooking / Catering
  • Food & Beverage Services
  • Event Planning / Management
  • Event Management
  • Food Service
  • Food Delivery / Distribution

Good Match For

Kids Teens People 55+ Group

Requirements & Commitment

  • flexible

Report this opportunity

Report this opportunity

Engage your employees, consumers, or students! VolunteerMatch provides the tools that make community involvement easy.