Stop Food Waste & Feed the Hungry in the Village 7PM-7:30PM


(40.72916,-73.99828)
 

Cause Areas

When

It's flexible! We'll work with your schedule.

Where

552 Laguardia PlaceNew York, NY 10012


About

This opportunity is available every night!

Excess bread can be combined with other ingredients to create meals to feed the hungry at a nearby food pantry rather than being thrown out. Help us walk with the food that would have been thrown away! We will get bags of bread and walk for this 30 minute event, and will finish at the Bowery Mission at 227 Bowery.
Light Weight: the average total amount of food is 15-20 lbs.

Sign up directly on our website:

Sunday 9/18/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13366
Monday 9/19/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13367
Tuesday 9/20/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13368
Wednesday 9/21/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13369
Thursday 9/22/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13370
Friday 9/23/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13371
Saturday 9/24/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13372

Sunday 9/25/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13373
Monday 9/26/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13374
Tuesday 9/27/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13375
Wednesday 9/28/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13376
Thursday 9/29/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13377
Friday 9/30/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13378
Saturday 10/1/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13379

Sunday 10/2/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13380
Monday 10/3/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13381
Tuesday 10/4/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13382
Wednesday 10/5/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13383
Thursday 10/6/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13384
Friday 10/7/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13385
Saturday 10/8/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13386

Sunday 10/9/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13387
Monday 10/10/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13388
Tuesday 10/11/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13389
Wednesday 10/12/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13390
Thursday 10/13/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13391
Friday 10/14/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13392
Saturday 10/15/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/13393

Skills

  • Cooking / Catering
  • Food & Beverage Services
  • Event Planning / Management
  • Event Management
  • Food Service
  • Food Delivery / Distribution

Good Match For

Kids Teens People 55+ Group

Requirements & Commitment

  • flexible
Engage your employees, consumers, or students! VolunteerMatch provides the tools that make community involvement easy.