Stop Food Waste & Feed the Hungry in FiDi 5:40PM-6:10PM


(40.71192,-74.00845)
 

Cause Areas

When

It's flexible! We'll work with your schedule.

Where

225 BroadwayNew York, NY 10007


About

This opportunity is available every Monday-Friday!

Rescue prepared food that would have been wasted by helping us carry ten tins of food to the hungry. This event lasts just 30 minutes, and will end at the NYC Rescue Mission at 90 Lafayette (Lafayette and White Street).
Medium weight: the average amount of food is 30 pounds. Split between three people, each person will only carry an average of about 10 lbs if no one cancels last minute.

Sign up directly on our website:

Monday 9/19/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/12499
Tuesday 9/20/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/12500
Wednesday 9/21/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/12501
Thursday 9/22/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/12502
Friday 9/23/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/12503

Monday 9/26/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/12504
Tuesday 9/27/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/12505
Wednesday 9/28/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/12506
Thursday 9/29/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/12507
Friday 9/30/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/12508

Monday 10/3/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/12509
Tuesday 10/4/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/12510
Wednesday 10/5/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/12511
Thursday 10/6/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/12512
Friday 10/7/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/12513

Monday 10/10/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/12514
Tuesday 10/11/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/12515
Wednesday 10/12/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/12516
Thursday 10/13/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/12517
Friday 10/14/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/12518

Skills

  • Cooking / Catering
  • Food & Beverage Services
  • Event Planning / Management
  • Event Management
  • Food Service
  • Food Delivery / Distribution

Good Match For

Kids Teens People 55+ Group

Requirements & Commitment

  • flexible
Engage your employees, consumers, or students! VolunteerMatch provides the tools that make community involvement easy.