Knitting & Crocheting Afghans for Seniors- Upper West Side


DONATE TO THIS
ORGANIZATION
(40.787052,-73.97503)
 

Cause Areas

When

It's flexible! We'll work with your schedule.

Where

171 West 85th StreetNew York, NY 10024

About

Are you in-transition, new to being older, an empty nester, or retired? Looking for new experiences and new challenges at a new stage in life? Bring your knowledge, skills and patience that you’ve developed over the years to DOROT. You will also meet other volunteers that share similar interests.

Knitting and Crocheting Afghans for Seniors
Gather twice a month with other volunteers to knit or crochet Afghans that will be given to seniors at DOROT’s Homelessness Prevention and Aftercare Program.

Wednesdays & Thursdays, 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Thursday, October 20

Wednesday, November 2

Thursday, November 17

Wednesday, December 7

Thursday, December 22

2017


Wednesday, January 4

Thursday, January 19

Wednesday, February 1

Thursday, February 16

Wednesday, March 1

Thursday, March 16

Wednesday, April 5

Thursday, April 20

Wednesday, May 3

Thursday, May 18

Wednesday, June 7

Thursday, June 22


DOROT will provide some supplies, bringing your own is preferred.


For more information and to register, please contact Rebecca Zinger, Coordinator of Adult Volunteer Services at rzinger@dorotusa.org or 917-441-5054.

Skills

  • Knitting
  • Crocheting

Good Match For

People 55+

Requirements & Commitment

  • twice a month
Engage your employees, consumers, or students! VolunteerMatch provides the tools that make community involvement easy.