Stop Food Waste and Feed the Hungry In Greenwich Village Mon-Fri 7pm - 7:30pm


(40.732254,-73.98741)
 

Cause Areas

When

Mon Nov 21, 2016 06:50 PM - Sun Jan 01, 2017 07:20 PM

Where

Greenwich VillageNew York, NY 10003


About

Excess bread can be combined with other ingredients to create meals to feed the hungry at a nearby food pantry rather than being thrown out. Help us walk with the food that would have been thrown away! We will get bags of bread and walk for this 30 minute event, and will finish at the Bowery Mission at 227 Bowery.

Please sign up directly for this event using the links below:

Monday 12/5/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14199

Tuesday 12/6/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14200

Wednesday 12/7/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14201

Thursday 12/8/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14202

Friday 12/9/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14203

Modnday 12/12/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14204

Tuesday 12/13/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14205

Wednesday 12/14/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14206

Thursday 12/15/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14207

Friday 12/16/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14208

Monday 12/19/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14209

Tuesday 12/20/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14210

Wednesday 12/21/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14211

Thursday 12/22/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14212

Friday 12/23/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14213

Monday 12/26/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14214

Tuesday 12/27/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14215

Wednesday 12/28/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14216

Thursday 12/29/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14217

Friday 12/30/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14218

Skills

  • Cooking / Catering
  • Event Planning / Management
  • Food & Beverage Services
  • Event Management
  • Food Service
  • Food Delivery / Distribution

Good Match For

Kids Teens People 55+ Group

Requirements & Commitment

  • flexible
Engage your employees, consumers, or students! VolunteerMatch provides the tools that make community involvement easy.