Childcare during Foster Parent Trainings


(42.97975,-85.65079)
 

Cause Areas

When

Thu Feb 04, 2016 06:00 PM - Thu Nov 03, 2016 09:00 PM

Where

901 Eastern Ave NEGrand Rapids, MI 49503

About

Interested in helping care for children while their parents are attending a training? Volunteers are needed at Bethany Christian Services to babysit a group of children while their parents attend training to become a foster parent. Below are the sessions of trainings and dates. We prefer if volunteers can commit to at least two sessions (two or three days are in each session).

Thursday February 4, 2016
Thursday February 18, 2016
Thursday March 3, 2016

Thursday March 10, 2016
Thursday March 17, 2016
Thursday March 24, 2016

Saturday April 16, 2016
Saturday April 30, 2016

Thursday June 30, 2016
Thursday July 14, 2016
Thursday July 28, 2016

Monday July 11, 2016
Monday July 18, 2016
Monday July 25, 2016

Thursday October 6, 2016
Thursday October 20, 2016
Thursday November 3, 2016

Skills

  • Child Welfare
  • Child Care

Good Match For

N/A

Requirements & Commitment

  • Background Check
  • Must be at least 18
  • Orientation or Training
Engage your employees, consumers, or students! VolunteerMatch provides the tools that make community involvement easy.