Volunteer Book Wrapping for The Dwelling Place @ Barnes & Noble


(39.05622,-77.11807)
 

Cause Areas

When

Sat Nov 25, 2017 09:00 AM - Sat Dec 23, 2017 08:00 PM

Where

Barnes & Noble12089 Rockville PikeMontrose Crossing Shopping CenterRockville, MD 20852

About

Even if you read this and say "I don't know how to wrap gifts," you are still wanted for

your smiling face and willingness to spread the word about The Dwelling Place. Please

sign up for a shift if you are able and I guarantee you'll be helping us by being there.

There is no ribbon involved - only flat and square/rectangular books, for the most part.

You don't have to bring anything. Listed below are the slots available for volunteers and

to all students that need to SSL hours please know that this event qualifies.

11/25/2017 (Sat)

9:00am - 3:00pm Book Wrapping Shift (2 slots available)

11/26/2017 (Sun.)

9:00am - 3:00pm Book Wrapping Shift (2 slots available)

12/14/2017 (Thurs.)

4:00pm - 9:00pm Book Wrapping Shift (2 slots available)

12/15/2017 (Fri.)

4:00pm - 9:00pm Book Wrapping Shift (2 slot available)

12/17/2017 (Sun.)

3:00pm - 10:00pm Book Wrapping Shift (2 slot available)

12/18/2017 (Mon.)

3:00pm - 10:00pm Book Wrapping Shift (2 slot available)

12/19/2017 (Tues.)

3:00pm - 10:00pm Book Wrapping Shift (2 slots available)

12/20/2017 (Wed.)

3:00pm - 10:00pm Book Wrapping Shift (2 slot available)

12/22/2017 (Fri.)

3:00pm - 10:00pm Book Wrapping Shift (2 slot available)

12/23/2017 (Sat.)

9:00am - 3:00pm Book Wrapping Shift (2 slots available)

Skills

  • Public Speaking
  • Customer Service
  • Office Reception
  • People Skills
  • Transactions
  • Verbal / Written Communication

Good Match For

Teens People 55+

Requirements & Commitment

  • Must be at least 13
  • Each shift requires a time commitment of 4-6 hours
  • Must be able to stand for extended periods of time and smile :-)

Report this opportunity

Report this opportunity