Sustainable Climate Environment Advocate Eden NC


(36.48847,-79.7667)
 

Cause Areas

When

It's flexible! We'll work with your schedule.

Where

Groups across the country and in EdenEden, NC 27288


About

Protect our environment and the special place in which we live!

Citizens’ Climate Lobby wants you! As a volunteer, you’ll be a member of the fastest growing and most effective climate advocacy group. You will work with other concerned North Carolina citizens to slow the effects of climate change. Let's work together to protect our beautiful natural places, livelihoods and way of life. Please respond to our posting for an invitation to learn more.

You will:

  • Meet with Congressional leaders.
  • Write letters to the editors and op-eds.
  • Meet with local media.
  • Educate your community about global warming and legislative solutions.

We provide:

  • Monthly national conference calls with expert guest speakers.
  • Weekly skill building sessions.
  • On-line network with CCL volunteers across the US.
  • National conference and lobby week in DC.

Volunteers commit to an average of 4-6 hours a month. Some of our volunteers dedicate more time than that. We hold no upper limit on your dedication to a stable climate and livable world.

To learn more about us, please join an Introductory Conference Call. The next call is Wednesday at 5:00 p.m. Pacific/6:00 p.m. Mountain/7:00 p.m. Central/8:00 p.m. Eastern. This is an opportunity to learn about CCL. It is one hour, and there will be opportunities to ask questions. The conference call number is 1-866-642-1665, passcode 440699#.

Skills

  • Environmental Policy
  • Community Outreach
  • Verbal / Written Communication

Good Match For

N/A

Requirements & Commitment

  • Must be at least 18
  • 4-6 hrs. a month
  • Phone number and good time to call
Engage your employees, consumers, or students! VolunteerMatch provides the tools that make community involvement easy.