Be a Virtual and "On Your Own Turf" GLOBAL VOLUNTEER!


Cause Areas

When

It's flexible! We'll work with your schedule.

Where

This is a Virtual Opportunity, with no fixed address.

Want to change the world? Join Us!

About

Are you dynamic? Enterprising? Love Social Media? Want to help a global nonprofit move from Phase I into Phase II? We are offering volunteer opportunities for youth ages 8-22. These positions are all virtual--so you choose your hours, save a once a week SKYPE call which is Sunday 8:15 EST, 13:15 GMT, 17:15 MSK, 18:45 IST, 21:15 CST, 22:15 KST. (For our volunteers on the West Coast: if 5:15 am PST is too early, for you we will host weekly wrap up Skype calls on Sunday mornings at 8:00am PST.)

Our focus is on raising awareness and participation! Duties include assignments which might include: posting a monthly response to our spark words, contributing videos storytelling responses to the spark words--yours and/or your friends and/or fellow school buddies, contributing to our social media sites with our GS Youth-led teams, motivating your friends to join, and/or introducing our nonprofit to your school leaders!

The positions will never be dull and will be creative; this is a place where all great ideas are welcome! We are young, flexible, dynamic, and are looking for driven, resusts-oriented people who rate themselves against the highest of standards, with a spark to work and the high energy necessary for entrepreneurial success. You can make this as rewarding as you wish!

Hours? As many as YOU can give!

Skills

  • Photography
  • Drawing
  • Storytelling
  • Fundraising
  • Visual Arts
  • Music Arts

Good Match For

Kids Teens

Requirements & Commitment

  • Orientation or Training
  • Hours? As Many as YOU can give!
  • Skype Interview

Report this opportunity

Report this opportunity