Sustainable Climate Environment Advocate Morris MN

Save to Favorites

Citizens' Climate Lobby

  • 5 people are interested
CCL Logo

Protect our environment and the special place in which we live!

Citizens’ Climate Lobby wants you! As a volunteer, you’ll be a member of the fastest growing and most effective climate advocacy group. You will work with other concerned Minnesota citizens to slow the effects of climate change. Let's work together to protect our beautiful ecosystems, livelihoods and way of life.

Please respond to our posting for an invitation to learn more.

You will:

  • Meet with Congressional leaders.
  • Write letters to the editors and op-eds.
  • Meet with local media.
  • Educate your community about global warming and legislative solutions.

We provide:

  • Monthly national conference calls with expert guest speakers.
  • Weekly skill building sessions.
  • On-line network with CCL volunteers across the US.
  • National conference and lobby week in DC.

Volunteers commit to an average of 4-6 hours a month. Some of our volunteers dedicate more time than that. We hold no upper limit on your dedication to a stable climate and livable world.

Want to know more? Please join our weekly Introductory Session. The next one is on Wednesday at 5:00 p.m. Pacific/6:00 p.m. Mountain/7:00 p.m. Central/8:00 p.m. Eastern. It is a live videoconference, about an hour long, and there will be opportunities to ask questions. Please register for the session at this link so that we can follow up with you. https://citizensclimatelobby.org/join-weekly-intro-call/ We look forward to working with you!

1571 More opportunities with Citizens' Climate Lobby

22 Reviews
Advocacy & Human Rights Environment Politics

WHEN

We'll work with your schedule.

WHERE

Groups across the country and in MorrisMorris, MN 56267

(45.591946,-95.91889)
 

SKILLS

  • Environmental Policy
  • Verbal / Written Communication
  • Community Outreach

GOOD FOR

N/A

REQUIREMENTS

  • Must be at least 18
  • 4-6 hours a month
  • Phone number and a good time to call

Report this opportunity