Love Good Music and Social Justice? Become A WPFW Phone Volunteer!

Save to Favorites

Pacifica Foundation Radio-WPFW 89.3 fm

  • A group opportunity. Invite your friends.
  • 71 people are interested
WPFW Logo 2

WPFW 89.3 FM, DC’s source for jazz and justice, is recruiting volunteers to take phone pledges and enter them into our member systems during its Winter Membership Drive beginning February 9 and ending on March 1. This is a great opportunity for people who need community service hours or who are interested in supporting community, non-commercial public radio. Shifts are generally three hours but volunteers can work as many hours as they wish. Training is provided.

We are especially looking for help on the following days:

Saturday, Feb 9 between the hours of 9 AM to 8 PM

Sunday, Feb 10 between the hours 1 PM to 10 PM;

Monday, Feb 11 between the hours of 1 PM to 10 PM;

Tuesday, Feb 12 between the hours of 1 PM to 10 PM

Wednesday, Feb 13 between the hours of 1 PM to 10 PM

Thursday, Feb 14 between the hours of 3 PM to 10 PM;

Friday, Feb 15 between the hours of 12 PM to 10 PM;

Saturday, Feb 16 between the hours of 7 AM to 9 PM;

Sunday, Feb 17 between the hours of 3 PM to 10 PM;

Monday, Feb 18 between the hours of 12 PM to 10 PM;

Tuesday, Feb 19 between the hours of 12 PM to 10 PM

Wednesday, Feb 20 between the hours of 1 PM to 10 PM;

Thursday, Feb 21 between the hours of 2 PM to 10 PM;

Friday, Feb 22 between the hours of 12 PM to 10 PM;

Saturday, Feb 23 between the hours 10 AM to 6 PM;

Sunday, Feb 24 between the hours of 2 PM to 10 PM;

Monday, Feb 25 between the hours of 1 PM to 10 PM;

Tuesday, Feb 26 between the hours of 11 AM to 8 PM;

Wednesday, Feb 27 between the hours of 1 PM to 9 PM;

Thursday, Feb 28 between the hours of 1 PM to 10 PM;

Friday, March 1 between the hours of 3 PM to 10 PM

WPFW is located at 1990 K Street, N.W. on the Suite 14R; Washington, DC 20006 and is Metro accessible. For more information or to sign up, call the WPFW volunteer hotline at 202-588-0999, ext. 360 or email Vincent, Volunteer Coordinator, at volunteers@wpfw.org

1 More opportunity with Pacifica Foundation Radio-WPFW 89.3 fm

Arts & Culture Community Media & Broadcasting

WHEN

Sat Feb 09, 2019 - Fri Mar 01, 2019

WHERE

1990 K St NW Suite 14RWashington, DC 20006

(38.902035,-77.04452)
 

SKILLS

  • Data Entry
  • People Skills
  • Administrative Support
  • Customer Service

GOOD FOR

  • Teens
  • People 55+
  • Group

REQUIREMENTS

  • Must be at least 15
  • 3-4 hours
  • social justice public radio jazz international music community

Report this opportunity